About Us

Scene of Fence

About Us

Louisville-Winston Educational Foundation, Inc.


President:  Matt Hillyer

Vice President:  John Albert Young



Secretary/Treasuer :  Laura Harris

Beverly Ballard

Cliff Hudson

David Boydstun

Alan Sims

John Clark

      Kyle Curran   

      Kyle Fulton  

                         Josh Hatcher                   



Winston Academy was chartered by the State of Mississippi in 1969.  The school is accredited by the Mississippi Association of Independent Schools(MAIS), the Southern Association of Independent Schools (SAIS), and the Southern Association of Colleges and schools (SACS).

Winston Academy maintains an AA accreditation status in both elementary and secondary schools, the highest accreditation ranking awarded by the Mississippi Association of Independent Schools.  Winston Academy offers a diverse curriculum that provides college preparatory and vocational training, within a safe, Christian environment.

Winston Academy does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, nationality, or ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admission policies, scholarships, loan programs, and athletic or other school administered programs.

Winston Academy is a fully qualified tax exempt charitable organization under Section 501(C)(3) of the Internal Revenue code.